About the Atheist Challenge

It seems the Atheist Challenge Questionnaire has been getting around the blogosphere lately.  And has been making its rounds on wordpress, blogger, blogspot and now tumbler.

To those who ask why are these questions phrased this way?  Why are these questions loaded?

Because that is how the christian will ask them.  I am no longer a christian, but it was not that long ago,  when I sat at the table with some of christian colleagues, and when we talk about atheism, these were some the questions we raised about atheism.  And in all of our ignorance we thought these questions would stump the atheist.  And I came back to these questions in my own de-conversion process because I knew if I de-converted that these would be some of the questions I would have to account for.

Additionally, I didn’t just make a survey for atheist, but I also made one for christians.  Unfortunately, I didn’t get as many participants for the Christian (Theist) Challenge.

But I want to say Thank You to everybody who took the time to honestly answer the questions.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, atheist vs christian, confusion, logic, reasoning and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to About the Atheist Challenge

  1. Sometimes you don’t answer a question so much as refute it. This is especially true of arguments that are disguised as questions. But I do wonder if a list of better questions might be produced, one that addresses the issue in terms meaningful to atheists rather than the misconceptions of Theists. It might be smaller than 10.

    • there are better questions that could have been asked, but then they would not have been asked from the perspective of a christian.

      The christian questions is typically if not always going to be subjective and asked in the form of that asserts God’s existence.

  2. Pingback: The Atheist Challenge by The BitterSweet End. « The Mind of Artifice

  3. Pingback: The Atheist Challenge | The BitterSweet End

  4. Pingback: How does the (online) ex-Christian community affect those who have questions of faith or doubt? « Confessions Of A YEC

  5. Pingback: Just another atheist Questionaire | The BitterSweet End

Leave a Reply

