Which Road am I headed down?

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, christian, confusion, destruction, freedom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Which Road am I headed down?

  1. Hi BSE, thank you for the subscription. I read your first post and I can appreciate your predicament. I was a Christian at one point in my life and all I will say is that I’m happy I’m not. I won’t advocate atheism, it shouldn’t be the focus of anyone to do so. What I advocate is education in empiricism, rationalism, and personal reflection.

    I understand religious faith is an amazing feeling. Trusting in a higher power that protects and gives us purpose is intoxicating. Is it true though? My conclusion is that it is not. I hope you can come to your own conclusion someday and experience reality for what it is.

    What are your feelings right now? I imagine you may be a bit frightened by your doubt or saddened by it.

    HH

  2. Ryan says:

    Hi thebiblereader,

    It seems to me like you are really willing to strive for understanding.

    I believe that the willingness to actually go out and study, learn and seek answers is really important.

    I hope you are finding answers.

    all the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

