Atheist in Sweden

I was watching this video on Youtube, I found it very interesting that the first two girls said they don’t believe in God or the Bible, but yet they have never read the Bible.  How can someone know something is true or untrue if you have never read it or studied it?

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, bible, christ, christian, destruction, freedom, god, jesus, jesus the christ, youtube and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Atheist in Sweden

  1. “How can someone know something is true or untrue if you have never read it or studied it?”
    For the same reason that someone does not need to read a Harry Potter book to know it’s not real. I’ve read the Bible 6 times. While I don’t see reading the Bible as being necessary to becoming an atheist, it is certainly a step in the right direction.

    • Ryan says:

      Hi, I find your posts really interesting 🙂

      Why do you feel the need to use loaded language to make you point, I mean what’s with the Harry Potter drop?

      Comparing books doesn’t actually validate your assumptions.

      I find it interesting that you clarify that you have read the Bible 6 times.

      Why do you feel the need to make this point?

      All the best, Ryan

  2. prairienymph says:

    Have you studies the Qu’ran? Buddha’s writings? Aboriginal folklore? Hindu or Sikh wisdom?

  3. prairienymph says:

    Feel free to change ‘studies’ to ‘studied’.

  4. I’d be interested to hear your reply to prairienymph. Have you read all these books? If not, by your own reasoning you can’t reject them as false.

    • No I have not read Quran or studied Buddhism or Sikhism, even though I am somewhat familiar with religions and have encountered people from reach of them. I didn’t start this blog to discuss all religions and Gods. I started to discuss the inerrancy of the BIBLE, and my faith in Christianity and my god

      • I didn’t start this blog to discuss all religions and Gods. I started to discuss the inerrancy of the BIBLE, and my faith in Christianity and my god
        I understand that, and I’m not trying to make you discuss any other religions. You just said in your post that you read the Bible and believe it’s utterly true. Prairienymph then asked if you’d read any other ‘holy’ scriptures, because that gives your readers a better idea if you read widely and decided out of all these, the Bible is the most inspiring, or if you read only one book and decided without attempt at comparison that it was the most inspiring.

        It’s like if someone said: “I love pizza. Pizza is by far the tastiest food in the whole wide world.” People would be silly if they didn’t question you to ascertain whether you’ve eaten a wide range of food and decided pizza was the best, or if you have only ever eaten pizza and decided it’s the best. Your frame of reference is important, and it makes a huge difference to the meaning of what you say.

  5. Understandable, i don’t mean to sound too cliche, but i will… The Bible is my frame of reference, it is my standard of measurement it is my barometer.

Leave a Reply

