Check this Out

I have two new pages with the Best Collection of Apologetic-Christian resources and the Best Collection of Atheist & Skeptics resources I could find.  Check it out.  These are just some of the tools, websites, and blogs I use.  Hope you enjoy!!!

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in apologetic, apologist, atheist, atheist vs christian, best apologist, bible contradictions, biblical difficulties, christian, Dr. William Lane Craig and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Check this Out

  1. ignorantianescia says:

    A good collection, I personally like Common-Sense Atheism, though I don’t think much of the Skeptics’ Annotated Bible (which demonstrates the most naïve literalism).

    • yeah, many of the alleged discrepanices/contradictions in the Skeptics Annoted bible are not all contradictions, because in some of them, they are using the KJV, and if they used a more modern translation than they would not come across many of the problems.

      And like you said, they do take a somewhat strict literalist point of view to the bible. And if they would like at some in context, they would not have so many in there.

      • ignorantianescia says:

        Indeed. I did a short check of Genesis 11 and they made a big issue out of “Let us”, as if there are no other instances of a single person saying “Let us” out there in the word (pluralis majestatis is an example). They even speculate it might refer to more “people”, though the Hebrew verb is clearly in singular.

  2. Donald Miller says:

    I have a site set up that is loosely based on Yale University’s Open Courses. The first one–the one that I’m beginning right now is on the Hebrew Bible. The site’s course is self-contained, but having the Jewish Study Bible is helpful to anyone who really wants to know what the scholars and believers think. I’m interested in knowing what they think.

    Here’s the link, in case you’re interested in checking it out. You and your friends seem to have the same basic approach to all of this.

    http://astudyoftheoldtestament.wordpress.com/

    . . .

Leave a Reply

