Scriptural Difficulties

I think after some time, I realized I may have been too presumptuous in some of my post topics.  Instead of taking these questionable scriptures as bible contradictions, I should stay neutral as much as possible.  I should not automatically presume it is a biblical contradiction and calling them alleged bible contradictions maybe too forward in my presupposition.  Being too forward in presupposing that some of the topics I post about might be an alleged contradiction; -it hurts the initial purpose of why I started this blog.  It hurts in the search for objective truth.  {Initial presuppositions & presumptions hinders the search for truth and clarity.}

Contradiction is not a sign of falsity, nor the lack of contradiction a sign of truth.” -Blaise Pascal

I think I may have initially approached the idea of a Bible Contradiction wrong.  Instead of it being a contradiction, maybe they were just misunderstood propositions in scriptures.  I like the way Christian Apologetics and Research Ministry (C.A.R.M.) approaches the issue.  Instead of calling them Biblical contradictions, they call them Biblical Difficulties or Scriptural Difficulties.  I think this would do more Justice to the Cause.

And that is what this is all about Truth, Clarity and Reasonable Faith.   And the search for Objective Truth.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in bible, bible contradictions, biblical difficulties, carm, reason, scriptural difficulties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scriptural Difficulties

  1. I think the most important thing is not what you call them, but how you deal with them.

  2. unklee says:

    I agree with you. Originally, you seemed to be both a christian and a sceptic. Now your position is clearer.

Leave a Reply

