J.P. Moreland

J.P. Moreland on Logic and the Bible

And in that in spite of all logic and reasoning, many Christians will still deny rationality for blind faith.  I support faith in Yahweh my God, but not if it requires me to dumb myself down. 

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in apologist, bible, christian, christian faith, god, jesus, jp moreland, religion vs. science, youtube and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to J.P. Moreland

  1. yeah QF, very interesting that he says, that if the bible contradicts itself, or teaches a contradiction it should be discredited. And that logic should not be violated. And that one reason the post after this is dealing with the slippery slope of denying the inerrancy of the bible. Cause in my opinion when you deny inerrancy or logical consistency of the bible, it leads down a slippery slope which invalidates the bible as a whole.

    https://bittersweetend.wordpress.com/2012/06/21/what-does-it-mean-to-admit-the-bible-has-errors/

  2. Pingback: Top Christian Apologist | The BitterSweet End

Leave a Reply

