Mission Statement of Unfaith

So I have already gotten the question of “What exactly do you believe?” and the statement, “I don’t have enough faith to be an atheist.” by one of the elders at my church.

So let me clarify what I believe or not believe. 

I don’t believe in anything.  I can only assert what I know and have learned in regards to God and Religon.

I know that the bible is fundamentally flawed and is loaded with inconsistencies and discrepancies.  That it is logically contradictory in reference to an all-powerful, perfect, benevolent God.  It is laced with way too many logical & common sense contradictions, and immoralities.  For any thinking being to take it at face value, needs to look deeper at its words and ask themselves, “Is this book consistent with the expectation of being divinely inspired by a deity or written by a fallible man?”  Therefore, to keep and hold belief in the Judeo-Christian God, would be a violation of common sense.  All one must do to affirm that is evaluate the attributes of God and see how contradictory they are.

So I am atheist when it comes to Christianity, the Bible, and the Christian god.

But in regards to the idea, philosophy or concept of God.  I am agnostic, because the plausibility of a god is possible, but not reasonable.  (And I have not studied or read up on every religion or concept of God, and do not intend to.)

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in agnostic, atheist, belief, Common Sense, faith, god, logic, probability of God and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mission Statement of Unfaith

  1. D'Ma says:

    “I don’t have enough to be an atheist.”

    What does this even mean?

  2. I like your responses…I think your second one sums up how I would respond.

Leave a Reply

