Free-thought Blogs Vs. Skeptic Blogs

There is a new community of atheist blogs called Skeptic Blogs.  It is the new counterpart to Free-Thought Blogs, with a lighter touch much more friendly to the doubting christian.  Free-Thought blogs is much more geared towards the atheist, and the atheist movement of civil and social matters.  With various topics on Science.   Check it Out.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, debate, Free-Thought, freethinker, skeptic, skepticism and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Free-thought Blogs Vs. Skeptic Blogs

  1. I’m not friendlier to Christians and I don’t plan to be a counter-part to FreethoughtBlogs. I am just doing what I have always done and I will continue to write posts criticizing religion harshly.

    • M. Rodriguez says:

      that’s fine if you wish to do that, but that is the exact reason I don’t visit free-thought blogs. Not out of maliciousness, but because free-thought blogs has nothing to offer the christian who has recently left the faith. OR the ex-christian who was ostracized by their family OR the new de-converted atheist whose marriage is on shaky ground, because his wife is still a fundamentalist christian OR the doubting christian who has questions OR the skeptical christian trying to find truth no matter where it may lead. Freethought blogs will never de-convert the believing christian.

      Free thought blogs has its purpose, but that purpose is not for the doubter. Its for those who are already atheist to rant.

  2. Reap Paden says:

    I’m glad Staks is just going to do his thing and I think M Rodriguez is right (it’s his opinion so it’s kinda a given) I wish some of the bloggers at freethoughtblogs would realize how the site is viewed by others who are outside or new to atheism. There are great writers who are being overlooked due to the immature and unreasonable behavior of others, its unfortunate.

    • M. Rodriguez says:

      I do think there is a fine line of being against the delusion (the belief of God) and being against the cult (Relgion and the Church). And seems to me, free-thought blogs, see to me more against the latter. And that seems to be more of the focus of free-thought blogs.

      i’m not sure if some atheist understand that they are not the same arguement. They are related, but not the same argument.

Leave a Reply

