A Purpose Filled Blog

“Am I willing to wield the scalpel of truth to my own biases to find the truth?” quote by imbrocata

For a while now I have had the phrase, “Taking a Scalpel to Faith, as my tagline on my blog.  The reason I choose that as a motto was for the reason and purpose of the blog.

Since, I am no longer a believer and am now categorized in the Ex-christian column, I felt that clarity was needed in the purpose of blog. 

In my de-conversion process, I noticed that there were a lot of atheist blogs targeting and de-bunking dogmatic religion; however not all these sites & blogs are christian friendly.  Yes, there is alot of atheist/agnostic blogs, but many of them are not designed to answer or give an argument from the perspective of a christian.  Many popular atheist blogs are really designed for other atheist with a slight tendency to mock and ridicule the (christian)believer. 

So I am taking my blog in the direction of dissecting the christian faith so that unbelievers, atheist, doubting christians, skeptical christians, or simply the person looking for reasonable sufficient answers to a simple question can search for truth.  I want mine to be a haven for free and respectable thought to dissect and take a scalpel to the christian faith without all the other drama.  Not just a place for me to vent, but also a place were I can evaluate and dissect the christian faith and the apologetic answers.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, atheist vs christian, christian faith, doubt, doubt faith, Free-Thought, freedom, message, quote, reason, religion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Purpose Filled Blog

  1. unklee says:

    That’s a good thought MR, I don’t know if I had noticed the changed tagline before.

    1. Perhaps I should give my Is there a God? blog the tagline “Taking a scalpel to disbelief”, for I share your ideas here, just in the opposite direction.

    2. I wonder whether now you are a non-believer you will still question your unbelief, as in the imbrocata quote? I think, to be fair, that some of your posts contain material that points more to belief than disbelief, but I’m not sure how you are responding to that.

  2. unklee says:

    “What should I believe? If I should believe anything?”

    I think that is a good approach. But I hope a thoughtful form of christianity, which avoids many of the problems you found in your previous beliefs, is included among the options.

  3. Richard says:

    Very interesting. Perhaps I ought to take this into consideration when I next produce a blog post on religion. I shall also try to pass this on to Jack and Larry as it would be of much interest to them as well.

  4. Pingback: How does the (online) ex-Christian community affect those who have questions of faith or doubt? « Confessions Of A YEC

  5. Pingback: Evangelical Atheism | The BitterSweet End

Leave a Reply

