Religion, Government, and People

“Religion is regarded by the common people as true, by the wise as false, and by rulers as useful.”

– Seneca the younger 4BC- 65 AD

*In light that today is election day in the U.S.,I felt it only appropriate to do a post on religion and God in Government, and what better quote than this that really show the true relationship between government, people and religion.
Related Articles

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in character, emotions, human nature, life, message, purpose, quote, religion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.