In Anticipation of the last day I Blog

The last day I blog

I do think about the last day I ever blog again the BitterSweet End. And I know that this would be a very bittersweet day, because even though I really enjoy the outlet of having this blog.  The last day I no longer need this blog, will be the day I no longer need this outlet.  It will be a day I no longer feel the need to talk about religion, god, or even atheism.  It will be a day I no longer feel the need to defend non-belief.  It will be a bittersweet day, because I will be free to move on with my life, and simply just live and no longer have to think or worry about religious dogma and all the nonsense that comes with it.

I know on that day, it will no longer matter on what I believe, but how I live out the rest of my life.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to In Anticipation of the last day I Blog

  1. Although it sounds selfish, I hope that’s still awhile away, I enjoy reading your blog far too much to stop now.

    • M. Rodriguez says:

      No this is not my last post. I was just highlighting the notion that this blog is an outlet for me because my personal life is surrounded by religion and this is the only place I can openly talk about. Cause I’m not really able to with anyone else.

      But when I no loner need this outlet, then means I have moved on with life. And focused on living and not believing.

    • M. Rodriguez says:

      But yes it is a very much a while away. A long long while.

  2. I went through a transition from Evangelical Christianity to where I am now which is a spiritual path that is not characterized by any particular religion, or even belief in the God of the Bible. It was not a conscious departure, but more of a gravitating to what resonated with my spirit. I am walking a different path now instead of fighting to stay on another. I wish you well in your search, and hope you find peace and joy anyway it turns out.

  3. unklee says:

    “The last day I no longer need this blog, will be the day I no longer need this outlet. It will be a day I no longer feel the need to talk about religion, god, or even atheism.”

    I too would be sorry to lose contact with you. But dare I say there is another possibility? That you find that christianity is true, just different to what you previously believed, and so come to a “sweetsweet” end? Doubtless you think not now, but …. : )

    Best wishes.

  4. Mandy says:

    The emotion in your writing here is almost tangible. Although I cannot fully relate on all levels, there are certain things that resonate with me. Growing up in a conservative Christian family, I finally (after 20-some years) realized that I didn’t have to be afraid of asking questions about God and about the Bible. It is a scary thing for people to refrain from asking questions because they might be afraid of the answers. Truth is the common goal; may your path lead you to yours. 🙂

  5. MichaelB says:

    It’s a small blogosphere after all. I found your site by doing a search on atheism and Christianity (don’t remember my search terms) a week or so ago. I read and enjoyed what you had to say then found you again on Sabio’s site today.

    Anyway, I specifically started my blog to document the early days of my de-conversion and after several posts in the first few months I just one day realized I hadn’t posted in a very long time. In other words, there was no specific moment where I consciously decided to stop. I have added one or two things since then, but that’s about it.

    I do still think about the subject a lot, probably because I am fascinated by the psychology of my religious past and because my wife and kids are dealing with their own de-conversions of sorts (very long stories, all). That, and the presence of a large Christian culture here in Texas doesn’t allow me to completely forget about it.

    All that to say this: I hope I find that bittersweet day myself eventually.

Leave a Reply

