The Contradictory Tone of Jesus vs. Paul

The Scriptural Difficulties of an Inerrant & Infallible Bible

Please forgive the creepy back ground music.  This is a video I found on YouTube.  The thing I found the most interesting about the video, is that it recognizes the truth and fallacy of inerrancy; that if ONE ERROR no matter how big or small is in the bible.  The Bible is no longer considered inerrant (nor infallible).

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in bible, biblical difficulties, biblical inerrancy, confusion, debate, fallacious, inerrancy, infalliable, jesus, jesus the christ, jesus the messiah, message, paul the apostle, read your bible, youtube and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Contradictory Tone of Jesus vs. Paul

  1. Ed Raby Sr says:

    Interesting but I have problems with this guy as everytime someone points out a supposed contradiciton in Scripture. The technique is proof texting and the problem of proof texting is that often the proof texter takes things out of context and does not consider other people who write Scripture. In this case, the Apostle Peter stands out who not only calls Paul’s writings Scripture but basically confirms that Paul is a disciple of Christ. I will keep this video in mind, I am more of a theologian than an apologist but I I think there are some weaknesses here.

    Good post regardless.

  2. Aynway says:

    The video points out the weakness of the Christian Franken-Bible, described similarly in Bart Ehrman’s book, Lost Christianities. What was widely accepted as “scripture” among early Christians was not well-established until more than 300 years after the death of Jesus. Throughout those years, various Christian groups in various parts of the Roman Empire relied on a wide–and often contradictory–range of writings that each considered to contain authoritative information about Jesus.

    Paul’s interpretation of Jesus’ teaching won out, at least officially, by about the year 400. History is written by the winners, so in the matter of the Christian Bible, the Pauline Church has been able to describe Paul’s theological writings as “inspired” and all others as “heretical.”

Leave a Reply

