Understanding the Atheist Unbelief

I remember one of the minor stepping stones into me questioning my faith was the understanding of the burden of proof and the scientific method.  I did not understand that atheism was the ‘Lack of Belief’ in that it takes the default position.  I did not understand it is the negative position, in that it assumes nothing until proof is given.  And that there are many other schisms along the spectrum of belief, that I also did not understand. (I.E.: Theism, Agonisticsm, Deism).  These two videos below, were the two that really broke it down into laymens terms for me to understand.

Related Articles on the Various degrees and positions of Unbelief & Atheism

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheism, atheist, atheist vs christian, attributes of God, belief, character, Common Sense, contradiction, creation, creationism, doubt faith, fallacious, fallacious reasoning, god, jesus, laws of logic, logic, miracle, probability of God, reason, reasoning, religion vs. science, skeptic, skepticism, unbelief, youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Understanding the Atheist Unbelief

  1. Don Hartness says:

    Beautiful – I even found a couple of articles that I’m going to point to in my series. Using the links you provided, I would have to say that I am a freethinking monotheist. Not that I believe in labels per se, since too many use them as a shortcut for listening. But in the appropriate context, they help.

  2. Pingback: My Atheism and Why You Should You Care » ~ DBR LifeWorks ~

Leave a Reply

