Miracles in Moore, OK

I find it odd sometimes when I hear on the news or on T.V. giving glory to God, because to me it always sounds like it is coming at the expense of some else’s suffering. Because really it sounds like they are saying…”Thank God, I wasn’t that other guy who died.”

Finding Truth

By now, everyone knows about the devastating tornado that tore through Moore, Oklahoma on Monday, May 20th. This morning, on NBC’s Today Show, I heard a touching story about a woman who was in labor when the tornado hit Moore Medical Center.

After the chaos, [Shayla] Taylor said she heard not the freight train sound described by so many witnesses, but the absolute silence of the storm’s center. Then she opened her eyes.

“All of a sudden I could see daylight and the wall was gone,” she said. “I look out and I see I-35 and part of the Warren theater.”

She had been almost ready to deliver, but the nursing staff was able to give her a shot to delay the child’s birth. She was later transferred to another facility where she delivered a healthy boy, named Braeden Immanuel. Immanuel, as you may know, means “God with us.”…

View original post 341 more words

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, atheist vs christian, christian fraud, deceived, emotions, god, prayer, religion, skepticism, youtube and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miracles in Moore, OK

  1. Angela says:

    I agree with you. I surprised by how frequently during the tornado people praised The Lord on news. It makes me uncomfortable.
    To add to it, I watched an interview of a woman in Moore who found her lost dog in some rubble during the interview. She thanked The Lord for saving her dog, and there were hundreds of comments on this video saying, “This is proof that God exists!” and “God is merciful!” Tell that to the parents of the lifeless children buried under the rubble of Plaza Towers. Tell that to the mothers of the two infants who died. Is God merciful for answering a prayer to save a dog when innocent children are soffocating under a flattened elementary school?

    (.. Sorry, I got angrier as I typed.)

Leave a Reply

