Quote from Marcus Aurelius

A quote from Marcus Aurelius:

Live a good life. If there are gods and they are just, then they will not care how devout you have been, but will welcome you based on the virtues you have lived by. If there are gods, but unjust, then you should not want to worship them. If there are no gods, then you will be gone, but will have lived a noble life that will live on in the memories of your loved ones.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in Free-Thought, god, quote and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quote from Marcus Aurelius

  1. Sylvia says:

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful quote.

  2. Nice. Kind of a secular Pascal’s Wager.

  3. Pingback: Quote of the Day 09 September 2012 | marcgilbert.com

Leave a comment