200th Post

It’s another milestone for the Bittersweet End Blog.

My 200th post

I never would have thought when I first started blogging that I would have enjoyed it so much nor reaching 200 completed post (and also 60,000 views).

One thing that I have thinking about alot more since I de-converted and stopped going to church is Inspiration and Purpose.  What I mean by that, is that to a certain degree I have to relearn about what makes me tick, what makes me happy, what gives me purpose.  I have to relearn ME.

And its not too difficult of a task, because much about me has not changed.  I love being a father.  I enjoy time with the kids and the family.  I like to laugh and smile.  I like enjoying life.

But I also have to learn what motivates me and gives me inspiration.  Because previously all my inspiration moments of purpose came from religion and church.  That for me I am learning to draw inspiration from other peoples and sources.  like poetry and literature.  I am learning to draw inspirations from other peoples success.  But most importantly, I must learn to draw inspiration from my myself.  And motivate myself to keep moving forward.

And I hope that I can keep the passion, be persistent in life, persevere through all trials and tribulations and keep moving forward into success to accomplish all things that inspire me in life.

“When things go wrong, as they sometimes will, Rest if you must, but don’t ever quit.”
About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in inspiration, life, Musings for Life, occam's razor, Philosophy for Life, purpose, quote, youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 200th Post

  1. Neil Rickert says:

    Congratulations on the 200.

Leave a Reply

