Dear God

Dear God for whom I had indebted my life too and owe all Salvation too,

When I was a doubting a Christian, Nietzche told me that were you dead, but I refused to believe the words of a dead gay man who obviously hated god,

I just knew that I knew that I knew that you were real and alive,

I needed a reason to believe, because I believed I needed you,

And in my endeavor into quenching my doubt I sought not only answers; but also sought YOU!!!

So like the countless others before me; I too took my spiritual journey into my search for you… And in asking others and seeking you out this is what I learnt—-;

The Pastor told me you could be found on Sunday mornings in church, but all I found was a building with people.

The stout Christian stopped me and preached to me that all knowledge of God begins with the bible, but I couldn’t imagine a majestic God such as you, writing a thing like that.

The Spiritualist sang ‘Where was love, There was you.’ But does that include the Homosexual couple next door?

The Philosopher scripted that you are clearly evident and seen in nature, but all I found were trees, bugs, and mud.

The Deist replied that the inspiration of God could be found in his creation, but I found some gaps in that theory.

The Apologist screamed history…history….Surely history has an account of you and your messenger. But the more I read, the more I found the gelling of other pagan religions… And a few other discrepancies within itself: (Gilgamesh, Sirus, Mithra and the multiple contradictions.)

The Religious said God is everywhere, He is you, He is Me, and He is within us; but that sounded a little too bit schizophrenic for my taste.

“Is it really all the same God?” I asked Sister Mary. That’s awful lot of different versions of yourself. And even worst when they kill each other over the differences. Why would you God create a system like that?

‘Just look harder, the answer is that he is right there. Hidden!,’ yelled another. But then “Why do you make yourself invisible?” is it because you don’t want to be found or just don’t care.

The Televangelist preached through the television that I should just have faith. FAITH!!…. He shouted with his hands raised. That God could be found in faith, but then that makes me wonder and ask, “Why do I need faith for something that is supposed to be real?

And finally after my long spiritual journey. My search came to an End and I found my answer…, but I still never found you.

 

Sincerly,
Atheist

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist vs christian, belief, christian fraud, deceived, doubt, doubt faith, emotions, faith, fallacious, fallacious reasoning, fraud, god, inspiration, life, logic, message, philosophy, poem, poetry, reason, unbelief and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dear God

  1. papapound says:

    This is sad, so sad!

Leave a comment