My De-Conversion in One Sentence

“A book that changed me? The Bible. It turned me into an Atheist.”

-Andy Hamilton
*I have since updated my ABOUT page to include my de-conversion. Feel free to check on my new About page. To get the full de-conversion, check out  the link here.

About M. Rodriguez

When I first received Christ salvation, I made it a priority to read the whole bible and I did. But it was the Bible that made me question my faith. For I found it flawed and lacking. Due to this I launched a personal inquiry/investigation into my faith, and ultimately realized that the Christian God of the Bible was indeed man-made. Now I Blog about those findings and life after Christ.
This entry was posted in atheist, bible, bible study, biblical difficulties, Common Sense, doubt faith, Free-Thought, freedom, freethinker, god, message, purpose, quote, read your bible, reason, reasoning, scriptural difficulties and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My De-Conversion in One Sentence

  1. Neil Rickert says:

    I like the new wording of your about page. It is an improvement over what I remember from the earlier version.

    One thing, though – is it possible that you mispelled your own name (probably a typo)?

  2. arkenaten says:

    Hilarious! And oh so very true. Good one!

  3. Pingback: Just another atheist Questionaire | The BitterSweet End

  4. Pingback: Why are you an Atheist in 100 words or less? | The BitterSweet End

Leave a comment